Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great! Prepared as written but served in a bowl instead of on lettuce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wonderful, light but filling meal. I added a bit more finely diced red onion than it called for, and also kept the nuts out of the mix until serving time. I added a pinch of cayene pepper when whisking up the dressing--also a grind or two of fresh black pepper. I brought the leftovers for lunch today and mixed them with the shredded lettuce at my desk, tossed on the nuts and also a small handfull of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Used dried beans and added in craisins and cilantro, would skip the cilantro next time. Definitely see apple, grapes and craisins together. Used Romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was amazing!!! My husband doesn't even like garbanzo beans and he finished the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Pretty good, but it turned out a little bit on the bland side. Next time, I think I'll up the mustard and honey. Btw, I omitted the walnuts (I don't like them), but next time I might try chopped cashews. Overall, this recipe is worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great Salad! It is a light dish perfect for summer time. I added green apples and grapes it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. I found the dressing to be lightly sweet with a very subtle flavor. The salad made for a really nice light lunch, and I could see adding in a bit of sliced leftover chicken to make it heartier if desired. Next time I would add in some grapes, as suggested, along with the apple for a bit of tanginess. Definitely use a nice tart apple such as granny smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
PERFECT. Light yet filling, and absolutely delicious. Easy on the onions, heavy on the apple, and don't be shy with the honey! Great as is, or put it on some toasted whole wheat bread and make a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Added a little salt and used red onion. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was really easy to put together and quite tasty. I added sunflower seeds and grapes. It seemed like it needed some kind of seasoning, but I wasn't sure of what to add. May have to experiment with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States