Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Our entire family ejoyed this salad. I hate buying celery because it usually goes to waste, so instead I used three slices of vegetarian bacon. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I omitted the honey as I was using honey mustard. This was nice for a light summer lunch, but next time I would also omit the apple. Thanks, Dottie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
We did not like the flavor of this salad. It was served to company with other salads, and no one wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Thought this was good, but not great. The garbanzo beans seemed very dry. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Is a very good twist on Waldorf Salad. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very easy and different. Used green onions instead of regular onion and didn't have walnuts so I subbed dried cherries. I love garbanzo beans and look for ways to use them. Served with fried chicken and deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Wow -- This was delicious and I will definitely make it again. I increased the serving size to 12 and although it called for 3 apples, I just included 2. I love the combination of textures. I added some grill seasoning for added flavor. Next time I may add in some toasted sesame seeds or even cilantro. Highly recommended -- I received lots of compliments and recipe requests when I served this at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very good! I used sweet onions and added about 1/4 cup. I also added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I thought this was great, although I did feel compelled to season it a bit more. I substituted brown sugar for honey, forgot to put in nuts, used 'Ultra Low-Fat Miracle Whip', and threw it a few spices. I was GOING to eat the leftovers but it seems that my husband beat me to them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States