Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Pretty good, but it turned out a little bit on the bland side. Next time, I think I'll up the mustard and honey. Btw, I omitted the walnuts (I don't like them), but next time I might try chopped cashews. Overall, this recipe is worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great Salad! It is a light dish perfect for summer time. I added green apples and grapes it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. I found the dressing to be lightly sweet with a very subtle flavor. The salad made for a really nice light lunch, and I could see adding in a bit of sliced leftover chicken to make it heartier if desired. Next time I would add in some grapes, as suggested, along with the apple for a bit of tanginess. Definitely use a nice tart apple such as granny smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
PERFECT. Light yet filling, and absolutely delicious. Easy on the onions, heavy on the apple, and don't be shy with the honey! Great as is, or put it on some toasted whole wheat bread and make a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Added a little salt and used red onion. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was really easy to put together and quite tasty. I added sunflower seeds and grapes. It seemed like it needed some kind of seasoning, but I wasn't sure of what to add. May have to experiment with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So good! Took it to a picnic, and everyone raved about it. Healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckirch1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
i have never reviewed any of the recipes i've tried but this one was such a pleaser that i had to leave a review. i just made it for dinner and my husband and i both loved it! tasty and healthy. i used light mayo and 1 tsp of mustard. otherwise everything else was just as the recipe called for. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is an excellent, very refreshing bean salad, I make it all the time. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Yummy flavor. I used both apples and red grapes. The grapes gave the salad some much-needed color. I also will toast the walnuts first in the future and put them on top rather than in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States