Garbanzo Bean Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
I used canned garbanzo beans, added fresh parsley, and used a food processor instead of a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Disappointing recipe give the amount of effort I put in. It was a bit pasty. Serve like burger patties with your favorit burger toppings. I used red pepper walnut past. I froze uncooked patties for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
These patties would be very good without so much thyme. If you don't like the taste of thyme, please don't put a tablespoon in the recipe. I won't add more than a tsp. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crymurphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
These were pretty good I'll attempt them again sometime. I had to use oregano instead of thyme and they'd probably taste better with the real ingredients. They fried up and resembled a tuna patty to me. Next time I might try some rice or oat meal in place of some of the bread crums though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Loved them! And they were super easy! I think this will become one my regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabatha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were very easy to prepare and tasted great. I used italian seasoning instead of just thyme. I also froze the majority of the recipe and that has been very nice to have on hand. I wwould definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Wow!! These burgers were really good. I have never tried vegetable burgers before, and these were really good. They remindedme of turkey dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are a godsend for a vegetarian! I used canned - would certainly NOT recommend all the bread. Used breadcrumbs and ran out at 1-1/4 cups. Thank god, next time I'll use less than that. Very good, just too "stuffingish". Otherwise I great idea. Also, 1/8 tsp thyme was more than enough for me. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
A bit dry. Perhaps adding some more flavor would be helpful. Healthy alternative to burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States