Garbanzo Bean Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
HELP!!!! I really wanted to try this, but I must have done something wrong. The patties turned out extremely dry and would not stay together when frying them. The receipe says the garbanzo beans should make a paste in the blender, but mine only turned into dry crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
very good. I followed the recipe exactly except, I used Italian seasoning in place of thyme, since tyhme is not a favorite flavor, of my families. I did find it a bit dry, but tastey. I will make again and cut back a little on the bread crumbs. now if I could just find a low cal sauce this would be heaven. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I don't think mine came out quite like it was supposed to - not like what people have been saying is similar to a veggie burger - but was still very good. My attempt seemed to make an absolute ton (I made 8 patties and still had over half a bowl left), but I cut back on the thyme as others said it was too much. My husband said it was a little bland, so I'm planning to spice up the remaining half bowl to have with dinner tomorrow. For us it's a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Wow! These taste delicious! They tastle like meatloaf to me and I love meatloaf! I put ketchup with mine. I think if you want to add the same types of ingredients that meatloaf has you can have a great creation- maybe add green peppers or sharp chedder cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lj880

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe is good but i tryed it with the caned beans and no tyme but i added a tablespoon of the bacon bits to it and mixed it in. easy fast and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
awesome-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
A bit dry. Perhaps adding some more flavor would be helpful. Healthy alternative to burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are a godsend for a vegetarian! I used canned - would certainly NOT recommend all the bread. Used breadcrumbs and ran out at 1-1/4 cups. Thank god, next time I'll use less than that. Very good, just too "stuffingish". Otherwise I great idea. Also, 1/8 tsp thyme was more than enough for me. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Wow!! These burgers were really good. I have never tried vegetable burgers before, and these were really good. They remindedme of turkey dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were very easy to prepare and tasted great. I used italian seasoning instead of just thyme. I also froze the majority of the recipe and that has been very nice to have on hand. I wwould definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States