Garbanzo Bean Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These are quick, easy, and tasty. I added about 1/2 cup grated carrots and some fresh parsley for a nutritional boost. Also, I just used about 2 scant cups bread crumbs rather than cubes. This is a handy, flexible recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Wow! These taste delicious! They tastle like meatloaf to me and I love meatloaf! I put ketchup with mine. I think if you want to add the same types of ingredients that meatloaf has you can have a great creation- maybe add green peppers or sharp chedder cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lj880

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crymurphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Loved them! And they were super easy! I think this will become one my regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabatha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
awesome-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
very good. I followed the recipe exactly except, I used Italian seasoning in place of thyme, since tyhme is not a favorite flavor, of my families. I did find it a bit dry, but tastey. I will make again and cut back a little on the bread crumbs. now if I could just find a low cal sauce this would be heaven. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were delicious. I used a can of garbonzo beans and sauteed onion and garlic in butter and added them to the mix. I left out the thyme and used 1 1/4 cups italian seasoned bread crumbs. My picky kids even loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very good! I make bean patties all the time. They are good fast food. I slip 2 of 'em in a baggie and pop 'em in my purse. They are great right after the gym. I used 1 tsp fresh thyme, 1 1/4 cups plain bread crumbs, 1 Tbsp pepper , 1/2 Tbsp salt, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, & 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. Bake on oiled cookie sheet at 350F for 20 min, flip and bake 20 minutes more. To me the consistency was correct. The mixture was rather wet and stuck to my hands while making the patties. Also, they did not "over-dry" out when baked. When I make my own, I'll use 1 can beans, and some shredded (food processor) vegetable like zucchini, beets, mushrooms, onions. Add seasonings, 1 egg, and 1 cup or so of bread crumbs, then bake 350F, 20 minutes each side. It's the seasonings that have been messin' me up. This recipe is good like it is but it's also a good base for me to tweak and mess with. Also try Carrot Burger by Phyllis Moody on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These are really good. I typically half the recipe using Italian bread crumbs and 1 can garbanzo beans, reserving liquid to use if needed for consistency. My husband really likes these and will break them up to add with his vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were very good. However, when I read over the recipe the first time I thought that a whole tablespoon of thyme was a lot. I put 1 1/4 tsp of thyme and that was plenty! I also added a little garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Texas, USA
Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States