Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent, delicious and easy gluten free dessert for Christmas. I topped it with a can of cherry pie filling and a 2" whipped cream border all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a great cake! I was a little skeptical, but originally made it for dinner at a friend's with celiac. A few weeks later my son had a birthday party and I made it for that as a friend of his has a gluten allergy. The kids loved it, I love it, it is easy to make - it is now one of my favorite desserts even though my family doesn't have any eating restritions. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I know I'm guilty of reading others' reviews and never post my own so I guess I should do one on this cake, because it was fabulous. I didn't have a 19 oz can of garbanzos, so I used the 15 oz can. I took others' advice and cooked the garbanzo beans first, then I removed the skin off of the beans. The only change I made was adding Agave Nectar syrup instead of sugar and I topped it with cherry pie filling and whipped cream. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
As a nutritionist I have to said great flavor, awesome nutritional value as an exc option for everyone and 2 cups of garbanzos is the call
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eglys

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was my first attempt at a gluten free recipe. The flavor was very good but not excellent. It was difficult to serve in slices because it did crumble. I would not make it for company but I will make it again for my family because I love the idea of chocolate cake being a good source of protein and fiber :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was crumblier than I was hoping, but it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
i love this chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I was surprised at how good this cake tasted. Easy to make, smells and looks good. The kids devoured it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing!!! Served with raspberry sauce. My kids devoured it! I would say this is the best chocolate cake I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States