Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
As a nutritionist I have to said great flavor, awesome nutritional value as an exc option for everyone and 2 cups of garbanzos is the call
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eglys

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was my first attempt at a gluten free recipe. The flavor was very good but not excellent. It was difficult to serve in slices because it did crumble. I would not make it for company but I will make it again for my family because I love the idea of chocolate cake being a good source of protein and fiber :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was crumblier than I was hoping, but it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
i love this chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I was surprised at how good this cake tasted. Easy to make, smells and looks good. The kids devoured it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing!!! Served with raspberry sauce. My kids devoured it! I would say this is the best chocolate cake I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have been "sitting" on this recipe for about 1 year. I have given it to people but had not made it until last night. Super easy. Fast and I was quite surprised at how good it was. I made a ganache just in case the cake was a bit dry. I did not have to use it although we did just cuz ganache is so darned good! My niece is one of many that can not have wheat and this was for her birthday and it did not fail. Now I am wondering how it would be with dark chocolate chips rather than semi sweet....and maybe white chocolate I am just concerned about the color with white chocolate (any ideas would be welcome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So good and soooo easy. My whole family loved it and it was a great recipe to make with my 10 Year old son's help. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made this today. Didn't tell my 16yo son what it was made from until he tasted it and said it was fabulous. He would have NEVER even tasted it if he knew before! This was the easiest cake I have ever made and it is delicious!!! I didn't have corn syrup so I just added a drizzle of glycerin. I used a combination of dark and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Wonderful!! I will be making this again and again. I used my Ninja blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome! I recently went on a wheat free diet so finding desserts without it is tough. I made these for a meeting at my work and everyone raved over it! It was dense and more like a brownie than a cake, but just awesome! I put Cool Whip on top and crushed up toffee pieces. I will for sure make this again!! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States