Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Gluten free! Tried the muffin tin idea & the tops all came off &left w/bottom crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made this cake many times. Its much better than the grainy, gluten-free chocolate cakes that are available. My non-celiac family members love it. I made the mistake of substituting dark bakers chocolate for the semi-sweet chocolate. The result was dry and dense, I won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yum!!!! Everyone liked it. I thought the garbanzo beans left a little roughness. I want to try navy beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
One of the best chocolate cake recipes I've enjoyed making and eating. Period. Super easy and super moist. A go-to dessert for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica McColm Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This cake is awesome . I made this for the new year and myself and my whole family could not believe how yummy it was. It was better the next day after being in the fridge it was dense like a brownie. Will definitely be making again. I did follow the recipe exactly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hesh hesh
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I substituted sugar for Stevia in the Raw as well as egg whites. I think I'm going to even add protein powder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hesh hesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent, delicious and easy gluten free dessert for Christmas. I topped it with a can of cherry pie filling and a 2" whipped cream border all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a great cake! I was a little skeptical, but originally made it for dinner at a friend's with celiac. A few weeks later my son had a birthday party and I made it for that as a friend of his has a gluten allergy. The kids loved it, I love it, it is easy to make - it is now one of my favorite desserts even though my family doesn't have any eating restritions. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I know I'm guilty of reading others' reviews and never post my own so I guess I should do one on this cake, because it was fabulous. I didn't have a 19 oz can of garbanzos, so I used the 15 oz can. I took others' advice and cooked the garbanzo beans first, then I removed the skin off of the beans. The only change I made was adding Agave Nectar syrup instead of sugar and I topped it with cherry pie filling and whipped cream. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States