Garbage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Yum, this is delicious. I used cheddar because I had some on hand and left out the nutmeg because I didn't have any and it came out great. Very easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This recipe is an excellent dish for a party! My friends are asking to make them a pie till this day. I did a couple of different things. I used whole wheat pie crust, I made one pie with chedder and one with guyere cheese yummy! I added shredded carrots, spinache broccoli, red bell peppers, tomatoes. Instead of cayenne pepper I used black pepper. They don't call it garbage quiche for nothing you can add what you like! I'm going to make another pie with the same basic ingredient except I'll add spinach and seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I have made this for guests twice and both times it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful! The variations on this could be endless. I used a frozen pie shell (did not thaw) and it made the prep really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have renamed this. Macho Men Only quiche. This was very good. The only thing I changed was I used fresh aspargus instead of broccoli and added fresh mushrooms which I sauteed in a tiny bit of bacon grease. I also made my own pastry. Highly reccommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This was one of the 3 types of quiches I made for a PTA brunch I catered last week for 50 women. I made 2 Garbage Quiches (as deep dish quiches) and they both went so fast!!!! I couldn't believe how much people loved them-the gruyere is awesome! I made one quiche with bacon and the other with grilled chicken and both were hits. The green onion and tomatoes were such a complement. I can't wait to try this quiche again with other vegetables--so many options. By the way, I did re-name the dish--I didn't think Garbage Quiche was too appealing! Ha Ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was my first attempt at making a quiche, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe that takes quite a bit of prep time, but it is worth it when you see the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHCF
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Used this recipe for my first quiche ever and it was great! Very easy to do. I used a frozen pie crust to make it easier. Also cooked the bacon and yellow onion the night before my brunch to cut down on prep time that morning. Used cheddar cheese since that is what we had. Looking forward to trying the Gruyere and other filling combos. Used a deep dish pie crust and the quantities were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I cut the recipe in half & made it for my husband & myself and I'm ashamed to say we ate it all in one sitting! The only thing I changed was I used swiss cheese instead of Gruyere and it was delicious, I left out the broccoli and nutmeg, used crushed red pepper flakes instead of cayenne pepper, and used a seasoning mix of salt, pepper, garlic and onion to taste [similar to Paula Deen's house seasoning]. I will definately make this for the next special occasion that comes along....highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btgill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States