Garbage Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe that takes quite a bit of prep time, but it is worth it when you see the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Yum, this is delicious. I used cheddar because I had some on hand and left out the nutmeg because I didn't have any and it came out great. Very easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was my first attempt at making a quiche, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This was one of the 3 types of quiches I made for a PTA brunch I catered last week for 50 women. I made 2 Garbage Quiches (as deep dish quiches) and they both went so fast!!!! I couldn't believe how much people loved them-the gruyere is awesome! I made one quiche with bacon and the other with grilled chicken and both were hits. The green onion and tomatoes were such a complement. I can't wait to try this quiche again with other vegetables--so many options. By the way, I did re-name the dish--I didn't think Garbage Quiche was too appealing! Ha Ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Very tasty quiche - I cooked one and froze the other to eat later. It took a little longer to cook than the recipe called for - about an hour and 15 minutes total. Next time I plan to use more spices - I think I'll chop up a few cloves of garlic and add some red pepper flakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Very good! I used 8 cherry tomatoes instead of Roma tomatoes and sauteed, diced white onions instead of green onions - no problem. It is a nice meal-in-one kind of dish with the protein in the eggs & milk, then the veggies, and the carbs in the pie crust. My husband and son both said "very good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I have made this for guests twice and both times it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This recipe is an excellent dish for a party! My friends are asking to make them a pie till this day. I did a couple of different things. I used whole wheat pie crust, I made one pie with chedder and one with guyere cheese yummy! I added shredded carrots, spinache broccoli, red bell peppers, tomatoes. Instead of cayenne pepper I used black pepper. They don't call it garbage quiche for nothing you can add what you like! I'm going to make another pie with the same basic ingredient except I'll add spinach and seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I made this for an Office Brunch and it was a big hit! The cheese really gave it a great taste. It took some time to cut up everything and grate the cheese but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States