Garam Masala Seared Salmon with Coconut-Curry Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This salmon recipe was wonderful—very flavorful but not overpowering. It was fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I used light butter and only half of the amount listed and this came out amazing and flavorful. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made this last week for some friends and everyone loved it. I made an Indian style rice pilaf and roasted some veggies along with the salmon. The sauce is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
The coconut flavor was too subtle to require the purchase of a whole can of coconut milk only to use a portion of it. I replaced the coconut milk with an equal amount of additional creme; and, the result was actually a much better sauce. Additionally, I increased the amount of Garam Masala used for dusting the Salmon Filets; next time I'll add a little bit of flour to make a crust on them. This recipe is an excellent one and has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was good. Pretty easy too. I cut down on the butter a little and it still worked. I cut the recipe in half and only used 3 TBS butter. I doubled the coconut milk though. I've been wanting to try this recipe for a while and I'm glad I finally did. Served with Matar Pulao (Rice with Peas) from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Great recipe with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe and I used Thai Kitchen brand Premium coconut milk which maybe made the difference. Not sure what brand of coconut milk others used but the sauce I made had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicci
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this with Tilapia fish steaks, and used Organic Coconut milk. The dish was awesome and so flavorful. I felt I was in an Indian restaurant with all the nice aromas! My husband loved it. It was so much sauce we needed bread to sop it up! YUM!! :) Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
My whole family loved this! I served it over a bed of brown basmati rice to soak up the extra sauce. I also doubled the coconut milk as well. An excellent dish, truly restaurant quality...I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe reminded us of a dish that we used to get at our favorite Indian restaurant. I served with wild rice/peas from this site. Excellent just as written. Thanks for sharing, Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States