Ganache II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe! I used semi-sweet baking chocolate and whipping cream because that's what I had on hand. I halved the recipe and melted in the microwave. 45 seconds on full power, 30 seconds, stirred, 20 seconds, stirred, 10 seconds, stirred and it was smooth and lump free! I had made some chocolate heart-shaped cupcakes which I then dipped into the ganache. Simple and delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is the first ganache recipe I have ever tried, and now its the only one I use. I have tried 10 or so other variations and none are as easy, never-fail, and tasty as this one. I recomend this recipe HIGHLY to all cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great, but a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Don't buy cheap chocolate, only the best will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I couldn't find bittersweet chocolate, so I bought semisweet instead, and it came out fabulous. I used it to top my chocolate eclair dessert. Of course I had to use half the recipe, and there was still more than enough for the topping. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
great recipe, something quick N easy !! NO fail !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is some serious ganache =)) I used it as the filling and topping for a dark chocolate cake and it tastes really good with the frosting. I haven't had a slice of the entire thing as a whole yet because its for someones birthday tomorrow but did try it with the frosting and it is delish. I did use half and half with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I think if you like hops (which are bitter) you'll love this! I used good quality chocolate, but still found this recipe tongue-paralyzingly harsh (the sides of my tongue are still unhappy with me). I had double the amount of heavy cream and add 1c confectioner's sugar to make this palatable. When I usually make ganache, I use semi-sweet choc, so I guess I need to stick with that. It might be my own taste, but I really wish there had been some warning that this could be really in-your-face AND offensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Wahoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Sooooo easy and sooooo good. I put this as a filling in a chocolate cake and it was a HIT!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was excellent and easy to make. I beat 1 cup confectioners' sugar into half the ganache to make it a little sweeter since I was using it to top a bittersweet chocolate cake. It was perfect, rich and glossy! This makes more than enough to top TWO cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States