Ganache II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Reichartz
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was so easy and delightful taste, I used salted butter, didn't seem to matter, not as sickeningly sweet like so many frostings! Going to add mint extract this Friday I'll let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Reichartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Super quick and easy to work with. I let it cool then used it as cake icing. Looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Although I added a couple ounces of light corn syrup to give this ganache some shine. It worked out pretty good!!! Definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I did use semi-sweet chocolate chips Ghirardelli brand.. Tasted great as is and I did whipp it up and use between layers on a cake... it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
easy easy and so good. As soon as it is cool I put on cupcakes and put in fridge for a couple of hours and took out before meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've used this recipe quite a few times. I really like it very much and it's soo easy to use. The recipe is very forgiving. Very flexible. The one thing, I never alway to cool completely because I'm using it immediately. It totally gives that satin look to it when it dries and it quite gorgeous to look at. Even though I've used as directed with bittersweet, I have also used regular semi sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
was not as good as the recipe said if you use it right away it is great but to reheat not so much comes out grainy noy smooth so use it right away
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Serch no further. Best Ganache I have made. Having made quite a few using different methods this was the easiest method that I have ever used. Obviously the quality will depend on the chocholate so I am rating the easy and the look. This will be the standard Ganache for my daughters cakes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this with creme de mint chips--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Easy and delish. Used the extra for "truffles".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States