Ganache I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO EASY!!!!! To be honest, I forgot to buy bittersweet chocolate at the store, so I had to use milk chocolate instead, and it still tasted GREAT on the cake I used it on!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! Also, I used about half fancy chocolate and half chocolate chips, and still, like I said...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is the only recipe you need for ganache. I have also decreased the amount of chocolate to 6oz to drizzle it over a bundt cake. If you don't have bittersweet chocolate, chips work well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This is a very simple recipe, but yields an incredibly delicious topping with many uses. I made chocolate sheetcakes for our daughter's wedding, and used this as the frosting (no boring white cake for her!). It was delicious and elegant. Be aware that ganache is meant to be less sweet than regular frosting; using milk chocolate does not result in a true ganache flavor. This is a recipe for true lovers of dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Wonderful top to my shortbread and raspberry tarts! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is the recipe I use for all my ganache needs. Like the author says, it's very versatile. By changing the temperature (melting or cooling,) you can change the consistency of the ganache. I have mixed it with whipped cream for a quick mousse, used it to mask and glaze a cake, and even piped roses with it! If you use the best quality chocolate, it will make any event special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Great glaze. I put in a dollop of corn syrup to make it shiny. It gets hard in the fridge, so don't refrigerate if you are using it the same day. Tasty on ice cream too...REAL tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Very Nice, This is a great recipe, easy, quick and is a big hit w/ all everytime. A little hint though, whatever you do make sure that it is completely cooled before frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I've lost my recipe for ganach, and was happy to find another one here. Ice a cake mix cake with this icing and people will think you've slaved all day!! I made this with chocolate chips and added some Tia Maria as well. Ca c'est TRES delicieux!! Thanks Tricia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Sooooo good for chocolate lovers, like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Frost a Cake

See simple steps to frost a cake like a professional baker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States