Game Day Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent Sangria!!! I made this sangria three times and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I just used less sugar, added a little more brandy, and fruit. Otherwise it was great!!! and I let it marinate for a couple of days with the fruit. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best sangria I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
fantastic taste, especially with the "real sangria" wine from the store. gets even better as the fruit sits in the pitcher. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Best sangria ever! I made two gallons of this recently for a party and both were gone within three hours. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I used orange pineapple juice and a white zinfindel for a different taste and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Decided to try this for our July 4th BBQ after reading the many favorable reviews, and here's one more! Even the sangria-dubious became true believers; rave reviews continued the next day. I cut down the sugar a bit, used Rioja and a medium grade cognac. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Best Sangria I have ever made. I cut the sugar in half, used apple brandy. Also used fresh squeezed orange and lemon juice. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made this as written and enjoyed very much. Nice on a summer day! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made it with limeade--margarita mix from TJ's--instead of orange juice. Also I added rum--same amount as brandy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very delicious. I halved the recipe and definitely ended up with 4 very generous servings. I used lemonade instead of lemon juice and I was able to pretty much omit the sugar. I highly recommend adding some orange slices for looks and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States