Game Day Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made it with limeade--margarita mix from TJ's--instead of orange juice. Also I added rum--same amount as brandy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made this as written and enjoyed very much. Nice on a summer day! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Best Sangria I have ever made. I cut the sugar in half, used apple brandy. Also used fresh squeezed orange and lemon juice. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Decided to try this for our July 4th BBQ after reading the many favorable reviews, and here's one more! Even the sangria-dubious became true believers; rave reviews continued the next day. I cut down the sugar a bit, used Rioja and a medium grade cognac. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I used orange pineapple juice and a white zinfindel for a different taste and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent Sangria!!! I made this sangria three times and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I just used less sugar, added a little more brandy, and fruit. Otherwise it was great!!! and I let it marinate for a couple of days with the fruit. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Best sangria ever! I made two gallons of this recently for a party and both were gone within three hours. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
fantastic taste, especially with the "real sangria" wine from the store. gets even better as the fruit sits in the pitcher. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best sangria I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Good sangria! Served alongside Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup by Elena that I made tonight for my bf and I. I really liked this, but my bf said it was just "OK" (he thought it tasted like fruit punch, but I think it was the "wine" talking... haha!). Since I am not a huge wine fan, I thought this was great! The taste of wine did exist, but I do agree that it was very subtle. Prepared almost to a T... my only changes were to use sangria wine (as opposed to red wine) and ginger ale instead of club soda. Additionally, I added 1 sm. Red Delicious apple, 1 Granny Smith apple and 2 Anjou pears (peels on). Made half a batch (which was plenty for the two of us). Oh, and I purchased my sangria wine from Caputo's Italian market, but later that day saw the stuff that Katie recommended (i.e. "Real Sangria") at a different chain grocery store - and it was more expensive). Thanks for sharing such an easy recipe! I'm sure this would pair nicely with paella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States