Game Day Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by poguetry
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Always a crowd pleaser. We used fresh squeezed lemon juice, bottled fresh OJ, and a raspberry line seltzer w/ the alcohol. Threw in a cinnamon stick and let it sit overnite. It was great day 1, and improved day 2 and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good sangria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I just made this tonight. It is amazingly good! And ready right away. Although I might someday try the fresh fruit version, I don't know after trying this one. It is delicious?? I kept the entire recipe the same except for one thing......I used regular Splenda for the sugar. Still awesome to me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It was very good. Not to stong. I just used cheap red wine and it was good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Simply the best sangria ever! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Grooms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe, everyone always asks for this recipe when I serve it. I also toss in some fresh fruit to make this the drink that keeps on giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy to make. I made it with fresh squeezed OJ and lemon juice, Shiraz wine, cognac, splenda (1 cup instead of 2), and diet lemon lime soda (didn't have club soda and this made up for cutting the sugar). Just my ways of using what I had on hand, and cutting some of the calories! Also floated orange slices in the punch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe. We added some lime juice to taste instead of lemon. We have served this at a ribbon cutting and keno party and it was a huge hit both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Amazing! Occasionally, I'll substitute Splenda to cut down on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe is really easy, and I got lots of compliments on it! FYI one bottle of wine = a little over 3 cups of wine. The recipe filled a standard-sized pitcher, including fruit. If you use 2 cups of pre-made lemonade instead of lemon juice like I did, you can just put in 1/2 cup sugar (and add more to taste if you want). I used two-buck Chuck shiraz, which worked really well, and cut up an orange, apple, and pear to float. I lived in Spain for awhile, and this tastes a lot closer to the real deal than I expected! :) gracias
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States