Game Day Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Excellent! What can I say! I was tired of the same old plain burger recipe! All you could hear at the table was "mmmmm" with every bite. I personally had no trouble at all with the potatoe, it cooked perfectly! We didn't even put them on a bun, we made a nice Greek salad, which complimented the burger. A must try recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Just incredible! I subbed a mix of shredded white cheddar and gouda for the swiss, and added 1/2 a beaten egg to the meat mixture to help it stick together better. I also topped mine with more cheese and some salsa. The potato (used hash browns) and mushrooms are a unique idea. These burgers are messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Wow this was a great burger. I did change it up just a bit. I used tator tot, thawed then crumbled up, I also did like someothers and made 2 patties and put the tators & cheese between them. While these were cooking I cooked with olive oil some red onions and mushrooms to put on top. My man and my son loved these. Will be cooking them again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
decent burgers. needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Great!! Prep is time consuming. I ended up making 2 thin patties and putting the ingredients inside. We've tried stuffing these burgers with all kinds of stuff. We did different cheeses, jalapenos and cream cheese or cheddar. Takes a while but you only need to eat one. Very filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinia A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Pretty good. I did cook my potatoe in front and added egg to meat mixture. My cheese ran out of burgers so I put some on top, probably my fault :) We will do again. ****** Update: I just cooked these again and they were unbelievable. This time I did not add egg to meat and they worked just fine. On top of potatoes, mushroom and cheese as filling I also added some ham and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
We make this with mushrooms and onions that are sauted and the cheese of choice! Some times we mix up other ingredients! these are faboo and the kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These were great. The only thing I did differently was partially cooked the potatoes, so they would be done. I don't like a half raw/half done potato. Otherwise they were wonderful and moist. Moistness is the problem I have with most burgers. You should definitely try it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was very good, I broiled the burgers in my oven and they came out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Just about perfect! Use fresh hash brown packages & cook them to instructions first then follow the recipe, then it is a 5 star! Serve without bun. My wife & kids that "HATE Swiss cheese & mushroons" loved these, they even asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States