Game Day Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
WONDERFUL burgers! I sauteed the mushrooms in butter and worcestershire sauce, left out the potatoes, and stuffed the burgers with only mushrooms and cheese. Served on a toasted onion roll...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These burgers are HUGE and very yummy. I used the shredded hashbrown poataoes as suggested and they worked great. I also used cheddar instead of swiss cheese. We'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2002
These were amazing! The first time we had them my husband was craving the leftovers all the next day! We've now made them twice, the first time with ground beef, and the onion soup (we also used the frozen hashbrowns instead of potatoes) and it was a bit to oniony for me (plus I really don't like beef), but we had them again this week with ground pork and I seasoned the meat with some dried onion, garlic and pepper and I liked it SO much more! SO YUMMY!! I can't wait to make them for a BBQ party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
These were very good, although I did omit the potatoes. My family loved the fact that all the goodies were stuffed inside the burger, and didn't fall out onto the plate so easily! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Very good. Instead of making a pocket, I halved each burger, pressed the filling (mushrooms, cheese) on one of the halves and then placed the other half on top. Anyway these are a family favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
These are awesome... my nephew is a picky eater and he absolutely loves these. He asks for them every time he comes over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
These taste really great! I'm not a big fan of swiss cheese, so I used cheddar. It is easy to make and goes over well with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
These were great. They reminded me of a hamburger my mom used to make when I was little (potato) but with a little more kick! Kids loved them (always a plus)...and hubby and I did too. Definitely a make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
My kids & neighbors ask for this a lot. A little time to prepare, but practice makes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
Really good. I used cheddar cheese, and left out the mushrooms, but I liked them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States