Gale's Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Shrimp is always good and this is a simple and easy recipe. I only marinated it for two hours so that may be why the flavor the beer/garlic imparted was very slight, so perhaps if I marinated it longer it would have not been so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used this recipe to marinate Publix 5 each 5 shrimp skewers in a Ziploc and then cooked them on a Traeger gill at about 400F for six minutes and turned about half way. Sprinkled Old Bay on right after putting on the grill. Served with grilled zuc spears (EVOO and Grillmate started skin side down, 15 minutes ahead of the shrimp) and yellow Uncle Ben's microwave rice made a great meal for the two of us. So easy I didn't even feel like it was my night to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
great recipe. I used the citrusy blue moon, and added lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Sorry to rate poorly, but this really needed more flavour but specifically something sweet to counter the bitterness of the beer. All my shrimp tasted bitter...so I ended up dipping in a sweet thai chili sauce and this is coming from a girl who doesn't really have a sweet tooth. It just needs that to counter balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very bland by themselves. Followed recipe exactly, using Sam Adams Boston Lager and 1/2 of a small bulb of garlic. The kids and I enjoyed it greatly with Heinz spicy cocktail sauce. Husband preferred sprinkling on Old Bay. These would have been very good served cold, but there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was the BEST grilled shrimp we have had yet!!! I used TECATE for the beer and doubled the recipe as I used the jumbo shrimp. I also added 1 cup of lemom juice to it. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I thought this would be really good, but there flavor did not develop enough for me after an hour of marinating. I will try this again and marinade longer and use peeled shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
very plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy, easy, easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing, and they turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Good flavor, i made one change though and sprinkled some Cajun seasoning on top of them before throwing them on the BBQ. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States