Ga Ga Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Eh...NOT IMPRESSED! These clusters were not what i expected! hmmmm very very sweet! did not firm up! mine looked nothing like the picture.Im pretty disapointed :( I made them to put on a cookie tray im making for a friend of mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My daughter and I really loved these! The chocolate texture is like a creamy fudge and its not like the hardened chocolate we are used to. I eyeballed the marshmallows and reduced the amount than called for but would probably reduce it even more and add more nuts. I used macadamia's that came from hawaii (chopped in half) instead of peanuts because it needed to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe has problems with it; my bad for not studying the whole recipe before making them! 1) Mini marshmallows come in 10.5-oz bags, not 16 oz. 2) Even using a 10.5 oz bag - 50% less than the recipe calls for -- there's way too many add-ins for the chocolate used. There's only a small amount of chocolate to hold together all the nuts and marshmallows, and there's lots of nuts and marshmallows left over at the bottom of the bowl. It doesn't look at all like the picture, in which everything is covered with chocolate! 3) The recipe is for "clusters" and the picture shows what looks like dropped candies, but the instructions say to pour everything into a 13 X 9 dish, which does not form clusters. Even if you cut them apart afterwards, it won't look like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was very dissapointed in this recipe! I had such high hopes with the title and especially the picture. They looked like "little soft fudge candies." However, the end result was what looked like and somewhat tasted like a bowl of sticky chocolate frosting lightly coating lots of marshmallows and some nuts. The coating was way too thick and there was too many marshmallows and nuts. As a result the mixture was difficult to mix or shape into anything. Marshmallows come in 10.5 oz bags, so even using less marshmallows there still was not enough of the thick chocolate mixture to coat the ingredients. I finally stuck the mixuture in the freezer to harden it slightly. After about an hour I could scoop it into globs, but they were still quite sticky and appeared like nothing more than small piles of marshmallows completely visible and lightly mixed with some chocolate frosting. It would take at least another full bag of melted chocolate to re-dip these and turn them into actual candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
a chocolaty, gooey dessert but it's just so-so for me. I would like Chex cereal mixed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were good, but mine didn't harden up as much as I had hoped. I didn't have any marshmallows so I used marshmallow fluff. Maybe that is why; it's more like a fudge than cluster. Even though we have to eat them with a spoon (or really fast with fingers before they melt) my hubby and 3 kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
After reading reviews about the marshmallows making these too gooey, I decided to leave them out. I tried a variety of nuts & pecans seemed to taste the best to me (even though I'm not really a pecan fan). Mine never set however, in fact I have to keep them in the freezer or fridge just to be able to remove them from the parchment paper. I was going to throw the whole batch out because I figured I wouldn't be able to give them as gifts or even plate them without a huge mess. After letting my parents & the kids taste them, I changed my mind -everyone loved them. They have a fudge-like consistency & great flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Turned out great, I cut down on the marshmallows and used chopped pecans that I toasted and salted under the broiler instead of peanuts. I also added toffee bits to the marshmallow mixture.Whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
4 stars because it is SIMPLE and tasty. It is super sweet and hard to eat too many of these, but it would be good for a party or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States