G.G.'s Chocolate Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
really a 10 star!!! have used this so many times i know it by heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is liteally better than anything else in existence. Ever. I usually up the cocoa amounts and add mini chocolate chips to the batter and glaze, just because I'm a little over-obsessed with chocolate. This is my favorite cake to make, and I've made it for my birthday, for parties, for others, and just because I feel like having chocolate, and it always pleases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I haven't baked in a while but a guy I know had a birthday so I gave this a shot. The frosting was easy to decorate the cupcakes with and tastes like a wonderful fudge. Cake moist and held together well. On a few cupcakes I added marshmallow under frosting. Thank you for the recipe, the cupcakes are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Good cake. Word of warning, this takes longer than 25 minutes to bake. The ends get done quick but it seems like the middle takes a while longer. Good flavor, but light in texture. As a personal preference I like a denser cake, but would still make again as a good base cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious! We made this exactly as the recipe directed and it turned out perfect. I'm sure we'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Soooo good! Thank u for sharing! I made a gluten free version by substituting the flour with a gluten free baking mix. Could tell no difference! Making it again tonight. This is officially my go to recipe for chocolate cake! Spread my icing while it & the cake were still warm like another person suggested. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This cake is just....no words can describe it. YUM! I baked the batter into cupcakes and it was moist on the inside and very chocolaty. This one is most definitely and keeper. Thanks for sharing. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was winner. I made with a box of chocolate pudding and thought it was super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is the best chocolate sheet cake ever. I usually cut the icing recipe in half or doube the cake recipe. It's too much icing for my taste. But it's really moist with all that butter and really delicious! Thanks for posting, I had this recipe 30 years ago and lost it. I'm so happy you posted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVERLY_KAYE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States