GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I split the recipe and used a loaf pan as one suggested, I used fresh ga peaches and about 10 chopped fresh cherries, baked at 325 for 50 min then put it at 350 for the last 10 min. My husband said "please make it any time"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I followed the directions and recipe exactly (except I used canned peaches--it took about one and a half 15 oz cans) and it made two loaves. Following other's directions, I baked them at 325 degrees for 60 minutes and they were perfectly done. The peaches did mostly sink to the bottom despite my coating them with flour, but honestly this did not stop me from devouring four pieces in about 15 minutes. Super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe!! You don't need to change a thing. I had some peaches I needed to use and came across this recipe. Had the ingredients on the shelf ~ fast and easy to make ~ and absolutely delicious! Shared some with a neighbor and it was a hit at their house also. This is a definite "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This cake tasted delicious and remained fresh for days. Be sure to chop the peaches super small. One half recipe is the perfect size for a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great pound cake recipe. I used over-ripe necarines and some frozen peaches. The first day I felt like it was lacking a peachy flavour, but it tasted more peachy the next day. I added 1 teaspoon of lemon zest and 1 teaspoon of ground cardamon (my pound cake secret ingredient!) and used cinnamon sugar to dust the greased pan for the crispy crust. I can't wait to try it with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very nice flavor and texture. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and made in an 8x10 glass dish, baked for 45 minutes. The sugar crust is a very nice addition and the butter flavor is just right. Thanks for this simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I've made this recipe a couple times by now, and I absolutely love it! Both times I cut up some canned peaches because that's all I had available without a special trip to the store. It turned out wonderful! No need to look further for a better pound cake recipe. This was an instant favorite in my book. Though I do want to try making some kind of peach glaze or something to put on top.. But that's just because I like to experiment. It's delicious without a glaze. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was excellent! I made it exactly as written, and used a bundt pan. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good!!!! I used two can of peaches and diced them, other than that I made it as written. I'll be making this again for sure, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very tasty! I made half a recipe, which was perfect for a 8" x 4" loaf pan. The cake was moist, not heavy at all, like some pound cakes can be. Hubby and kids loved it too. This is one for the recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States