GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Easy, fast and tasty recipe! I cut the recipe in half, and used a regular loaf pan. I also added a handful of frozen raspberries. It turned out wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Umm..umm..umm..this is wonderful! I just made half the recipe and wish now I'd made the full one. This is sooo good..moist, flavorful, and the peaches this summer have been really good. I added some almond extract...DELIGHTFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent way to use peaches! I would definately add more peaches next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This tasted fantastic and was incredibly easy to make! The only change I would advise comes in the baking, not the recipe. I had a devil of a time getting the loaves out of the pans prepared as suggested. Next time I will either be skipping the sugar coating or lining the bottom of the pan with parchment paper (the sides were fine, but the bottom was very sticky and stuck to the pan). Other than that, the recipe itself is definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. The cake has a fresh, subtle sweet flavor and the tang of the peaches just made it better. No problems with the recipe. Will be making this again when i get more peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tressap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! Reminds me of my moms pound cake. Perfect crispness on the outside and moist inside. I have made with and without peaches and either way is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and baked the cake in a tube pan for 60 minutes. It was absolutely wonderful! Be sure to sugar the pan after buttering per the directions - it makes a difference. It makes the outside of the cake nice and crusty. I will definitely be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made exactly as described. Had to cook for 80 minutes but it turned out well. Probably will add some almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this wonderful pound cake exactly as it called for except I took someone's advise and after I buttered the pan and also used sugar. It made it nice and crusty. It was a big hit in our home. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRNASKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
i wish there were more stars!! This was so good!! I had peaches to use before they went bad and it was fast and easy. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States