GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wonderful texture and taste. My daughter and I really like this. My only complaint is that mine turned out a little dry, but I think that was my fault and not the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was amazing everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
After reading reviews I decided to lower the temperature to 325 degrees. I baked this in a Bundt Pan at 325 degrees for 1 hour and 10 minutes. The cake rose up nicely while baking. My house smelled like peaches but it was well worth the wait because in the end I had a beautiful light colored peach pound cake. It was incredibly moist, delicious, and bursting with bits of peaches in every bite. I loved the specks of chopped peaches throughout the cake making it so pretty(see ny picture in the photo gallery). The outer crust has a sugary sweet crispy crunch, adds a really nice touch and I'm glad I included that. I drizzled a glaze over the cake with a mixture of the drained peach juice and powdered sugar. I also thought about topping it with fresh sliced peaches and homemade whipped cream with creamy rich vanilla ice cream. Since this cake is going with hubs to work to share with everyone I just used a little glaze. This lovely cake turned out pretty, moist, absolutely delicious...and PEACH-Y! A definite 5 stars plus and worth making again, and, with fresh slices of peaches, homemade whipped cream with a side of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I didn't have any fresh peaches, so I used canned and it turned out wonderful. I loved the sweet crunchiness that the sugar coated pan brought to the cake. The flavor is even better the second day. I'll definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very tasty cake, didn't really change anything except halved the recipe and baked in a loaf pan and added a splash of OJ (its what I had on hand) as I found the batter very thick and was worried how it would turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich_Mich

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Soooo yummy! Loved this recipe. I think next time I won't use the butter/sugar coating on the pan because it makes it seem burnt (not really burnt, but if you have a picky eater like I do, they think it is...) Maybe I will try other reviewers suggestions of the caramel drizzle. It would be good without too though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used 3 cups of peaches. The first time I forgot to coat the peaches, but found no difference at all. I dusted the cake with confectioners sugar. Sometimes I serve with a little ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a wonderful, fast and decadent recipe perfect for a tea party! I try to always make recipes I am going to review exactly as stated, but I did end up putting in a few more peaches than was called for and it still turned out wonderful! I didn't have a tube pan, so I baked it in two loaf pans. The loaves turned out a nice size and now I have an extra one to freeze..... if my family doesn't gobble it down first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is so moist and delicious. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was good but now a WOWER. Before I even tasted it, I asked my husband what he thought. He said "maybe more sugar". I was like WOW there is 2 cups in there. It is hard to say but it defintely is lacking something. Maybe some cinnamon or something. I was thinking of dusting it with cinnamon sugar instead of just plain sugar and I think that would be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States