GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wow....this is a great recipe:)) All I did was use half brown and half white sugar and half wheat and half all purpose flour of the required amount. I put a thin slab of dark chocolate 85% as my husband loves surprises as we cut the cake?this recipe is a keeper ..forever:) thank you for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My first attempt at making anything like this & boy was it delicious. Followed the instructions as they were and was delighted to have such a delicious, moist and rich cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this several months ago and it was awesome! Then my grown daughter, who is very picky and tends to redo every recipe she uses, asked me to make it again. It was my pleasure since she criticizes almost everything. She especially likes the sugar coating and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Nice old fashioned sweet bread with buttery taste and moist consistency. I divided this into 4 medium loaves and forgot to hide all of them from my teenage son- 2 were devoured in 24 hours (and he doesn't eat what he doesn't like.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It took me much longer than the stated 70 minutes to bake. It was totally worth the wait! People were moaning with pleasure as they ate it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Napanee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this twice and both times baked 70 min and the center is still raw and runny...the ends were done and it tasted amazing but I can't figure out what I am doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I read some negative reviews, and started to doubt this recipe. But I had tons of peaches. So, I decided to make this. For me, it came out very nice and delicious. Thank you, I keep this recipe in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zhuangpopo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this twice now, once with Splenda instead of the sugar and the second with a sugar/no calorie blend and it turned out wonderful both ways. If you're looking to decrease the calories, then I would definitely recommend switching the sugar because you won't lose the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The only thing I did different was add almost another cup of peaches. Very good but the texture was not what I expected. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States