GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Wonderful pound cake. I made as written with fresh peaches, except I did add a glaze. My co-worker loved it. ( one said all she wants for xmas is "this pound cake"! I found it to be very moist, and the sugar added on the bottom of the pan did add to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The western slope of Colorado is also famous for its peaches and it is prime Palisade Peach season right now. Based on some previous reviews I added about 1 cup additional peaches. It was wonderful. I also dusted the pan with a cinnamon and sugar blend instead of just sugar. Fantastic rich taste and it made for a fragrant house too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Mmmm...I just made this early this morning for my Dad who was coming to visit. I topped it with the 'Satiny Chocolate Glaze' recipe from this site-it was OUT of this world! Next time, I may add about 1 c. more peaches, though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
made this with left over peaches from picking and OMG... we took it to a church function and weight watchers followers went over their points for the week to eat it. Will make again and again and I am going to experiment with different fruits... also I made it in two bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This cake was quite tasty! Others had suggested that there was not enough peachy-ness so I added about a cup of mashed peaches (with pumpkin pie spice) to the batter and I think it worked for the best. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it. Will be making again. I will try using other fruits since there are so many in season now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this with fresh peaches, and in 2 bread loaf pans. I needed to bake it a little longer than it said, but it was delicious...my husband asked me to make it three times in two weeks. I did add some extra peaches after the first batch...wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is pretty good. Simple, not very sweet. It would be better served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I wish I used more peaches in this, but all in all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Stayed so moist! I doubled the peaches, 2 cups seemed so few and Im glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States