GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very, very good, was looking for something different, needed to use up peaches i had frozen, we really enjoyed this, my husband even liked it better the next day! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Brewer Finley
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made this today and used the smaller bundt cake, thus used half recipe. Made it for my Father for Fathers Day. Wow! I am very pleased. It looks and tasts much better than the recipe picture by far. highly recommend. 5 stars. i did have a little trouble getting it out of the pan since the recipe called for butter and sugar instead of my usual flour I normally coat my pans with. but all else Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is the best pound cake I have ever made. Didn't have peaches so I used a can of pineapple chunks and I used only a 1 1/4 cups of sugar turned out perfect and very moist Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is a very nice pound cake, but next time I would add more peaches. I made half the recipe which fit perfectly in my 6 Cup capacity Bundt cake pan. I coated the pan with Turbinado sugar which gave it a beautiful crunchy coating that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Made this weekend, following the recipe to the T. I also sliced up an extra peach put a little sugar over to use as my topping with whip cream. Was a big hit at our potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kay Brown Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is very good. I cut the recipe in half, using an 8x4 loaf pan. Due to a dairy allergy, I used Earth Balance instead of butter. I used chopped fresh cherries, and I did use almond extract instead of vanilla, as I love those flavors together. It took a total of 1hr. 25 min. to test done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This receipe was delightful. A breathe of fresh air. It was easy and delicious. It calls for 2 cups of sugar but I tasted the batter and added another cup :0). The additonal cup seems extreme but it really wasn't. Taste the batter at 2 cups and make the changes as you see fit. I forgot the vanilla, oops! lol and it still came out with a thumbs up.Mixed my peaches with some cinnamon and a dash or two of nutmeg. I will be makign this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I was able to use 2c white all purpose flour and 1c whole wheat flour without any problems. I also used home-canned peaches (skins had been removed) without having to flour them (I didn't reserve any flour as per the directions and used all 3c in the dry mix) -- I just folded them into the batter very carefully. They didn't all sink to the bottom of the cake even without being floured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Turned out delicious, absolutely everyone loved it. Is a bit on the mild/not as sweet side, could use a dusting of powdered sugar or a glaze depending on your taste. I liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakerlicious
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cake was awesome. I have always used flour to coat the pan and wasn't sure if sugar would work. But, it did. And I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States