GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was good but now a WOWER. Before I even tasted it, I asked my husband what he thought. He said "maybe more sugar". I was like WOW there is 2 cups in there. It is hard to say but it defintely is lacking something. Maybe some cinnamon or something. I was thinking of dusting it with cinnamon sugar instead of just plain sugar and I think that would be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made it exactly as written. Everyone from kids to elderly adults thought it was fantastic, and it was a great way to use some very ripe peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was really nice. I ended up using 4 peaches 3 of which were over ripe so I followed some other reviewers suggestions and pureed the 3 and chopped the other. Super easy, nice flavor, pleasantly moist and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was Phenomenal! I had bought 4 very large peaches from the farmers market. They weren't as ripe as I thought they should be so I chopped 3 of them (I did peel mine) and pureed the 4th one. I added the puree along with the other wet ingredients. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract along with the vanilla. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Made in a 10 inch bundt pan and cooked for about 80 min. The result was a to-die-for, out-of-this-world moist cake! The peach flavor was perfect. Can't wait to try it with other seasonal fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This cake is soooo good I just can't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Try chopped apricots for a tangy twist and sliced almonds on top in a cake springform for a more elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
peach and cinnamon go great together. notexactly pound cake but was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake needs to cook from 75 to 80 minutes. Have been making it for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Easy to make and the results are so yum! Very moist. I halved the recipe but the loaf came out too short in my 9x5 so will use a smaller pan or maybe make 2 mini loaves next time, and there will definitely be a next time! This is very good with some cream cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good and moist. It had "flour-y" flavor, but it went away after sitting overnight. Overall, though it was quite delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States