GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
i wish there were more stars!! This was so good!! I had peaches to use before they went bad and it was fast and easy. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I don't think I would give this such a high review if I made it just as written, but with some of the adjustments others made and a couple of my own, it really is outstanding. I added 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon, nutmeg, cardamom and almond extract. To boost the peach flavor, I tossed the peach chunks with a couple of teaspoons of Peach Snapps and I also added 1 Tbs. Peach Snapps to the cake batter. I also added a caramel glaze as another review mentioned. I did add some salt to the caramel. The cake has a very nice texture and I highly recommend you make it a day ahead as the favors develop as the cake sits. I will certainly add this cake to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious! Had 8 small wrinkly peaches in my fridge and used them up in this recipe. Easy and extremely satisfying dessert. Not too sweet and when you get a chunk of peach, you really taste it. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If I could rate 10 stars, this recipe would get it. My family loved this pound cake, and even the muffins I made with the same recipe. We'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this as described, and it was great...better the next morning. I made 3 small loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very tasty. My kids enjoyed it for breakfast for a number of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Oh my gosh, this is delicious. It's like eating peach cobbler or shortcake, you just have to add the whipped cream to make it dessert. I cut the recipe in half and made in a loaf pan. I also substituted one egg with flaxseed and water to make it a pinch healthier. I always cut sugar down as well. A new favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had a lot of overripe fruit so I decided to make this cake. I used a combination of peaches and apricots - the apricots actually were tangier and tastier than the peaches. To make it a little healthier I substituted the butter with 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and no one could tell. Overall, a nice, moist cake, just a little bland. If I'd try it again, I'd use more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy to make, great taste! Could use more peaches. Would also be good with other fruits like pineapple, mango, etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I hate to give bad ratings, but this one deserves it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was not a good cake. I read the reviews beforehand and thought this cake would be out of this world. It was so bland, and didnt taste like peach at all. The pound cake wasnt great, just a basic pound cake. The peaches inside are cool i guess but it didnt make the cake taste like peach. I saw a few bad reviews and said they must not know what they are talking about, but they are actually the ones i agree with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States