GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made Sautéed Apples (from All Recipes) and had some left over. Being as the statement from this recipe indicated that you could use other fruits, I opted to give it a try. This is fabulous. Sweet but not to sweet, and moist. If I could, I would rate this higher than 5 stars. Kudos to your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just made this and LOVED it! I used canned peaches, put them in my food processor so they were more than just diced, but it really spread the peach flavor through the cake! Easy, moist, perfect peach taste! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Enjoyed the basic recipe but also had fun embellishing it. May substitute apples or pears. Add 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, clove, allspice, and ginger. Add about 1/2 cup nuts of choice (hazelnuts were good). Use cinnamon sugar to coat the pan to give extra tasty crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wow....this is a great recipe:)) All I did was use half brown and half white sugar and half wheat and half all purpose flour of the required amount. I put a thin slab of dark chocolate 85% as my husband loves surprises as we cut the cake?this recipe is a keeper ..forever:) thank you for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My first attempt at making anything like this & boy was it delicious. Followed the instructions as they were and was delighted to have such a delicious, moist and rich cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this several months ago and it was awesome! Then my grown daughter, who is very picky and tends to redo every recipe she uses, asked me to make it again. It was my pleasure since she criticizes almost everything. She especially likes the sugar coating and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Nice old fashioned sweet bread with buttery taste and moist consistency. I divided this into 4 medium loaves and forgot to hide all of them from my teenage son- 2 were devoured in 24 hours (and he doesn't eat what he doesn't like.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It took me much longer than the stated 70 minutes to bake. It was totally worth the wait! People were moaning with pleasure as they ate it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Napanee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this twice and both times baked 70 min and the center is still raw and runny...the ends were done and it tasted amazing but I can't figure out what I am doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States