GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Try chopped apricots for a tangy twist and sliced almonds on top in a cake springform for a more elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
peach and cinnamon go great together. notexactly pound cake but was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake needs to cook from 75 to 80 minutes. Have been making it for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Easy to make and the results are so yum! Very moist. I halved the recipe but the loaf came out too short in my 9x5 so will use a smaller pan or maybe make 2 mini loaves next time, and there will definitely be a next time! This is very good with some cream cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good and moist. It had "flour-y" flavor, but it went away after sitting overnight. Overall, though it was quite delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was DIVINE!! Chocolate desserts seems to always be the fav in our family...but this is one of the first I've brought to a family gathering than went faster than the brownies! PLEASE don't skip the part where you coat the pan in sugar (i skipped the butter and just went for some PAM spray though). The sugar crystallizes onto the cake as it bakes making it unbelievably good! Also...be sure to let your butter (use butter not margarine please!) and your eggs come to room temp before getting started. Top with fresh peach slices and homemade whip cream. It's heaven on your fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Oh my! Loved this! I make pound cakes all the time and I am constantly searching for new and delicious recipes. This recipe is a keeper! I only had 2 fresh peaches, which was shy of the 2 cups it calls for, and the cake still had a wonderful peachy taste. This cake tasted like peach cobbler! Yum! I ate it plain, but it would also be wonderful with whipped cream on top. What a wonderful dessert! I didn't change a thing, such as baking time, as other reviewers suggested. Follow the recipe as-is. You might have to bake it a little longer, though. I think the recipe is also a good base to experiment with other fruits, but the peach is sure hard to top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I decided to puree the peaches as mine were very ripe, and sometimes my kids don't like 'mushy bits'. It gave the whole cake a peachy tint and it was delicious! I also added a glaze of icing sugar and peach schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I made if for church coffee hour and it received rave reviews. Might add an extra cup of peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I did use fresh peaches because they are in season. Super moist and I loved the "sugar crust" I will be doing that on all my cakes from now on. Everyone raved about it, I was even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States