GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mno1324
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Excellent. Easy to follow instructions. The cake was light and just the right balance of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Mmm Delicious! I split the recipe in 1/2 and baked in a 9"x6" pan for 57 min with no changes other than using white peaches(only kind i had on hand). I topped it with a broiled topping. The little bits if warm peach in the cake was like little pieces of heaven, and the cake itself was soft and light. Only change i'll make is doubling the amount of peaches next time. A new favorite, i will make this again and again! Thank you Dent! ***BROILED TOPPING RECIPE: Combine 4 tbsp butter with 1/3 cup sugar(brown or white). Stir in 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, pecans, etc. Spread a thin layer of topping over fully cooked cake. Broil on high in oven for approx. 5 min, until sizzling and slightly golden brown. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great recipie however try it like this if you want a light and fluffy cake. Use 2 cups of flour in stead of 3. Use 1 1/2 cups sugar and use 1 1/2 sticks butter. It came out so spongy and light perfect with coffee!!! I didn't even add the peaches. I did a simple vanilla cake. Soooooo good try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Enjoyed the basic recipe but also had fun embellishing it. May substitute apples or pears. Add 1/2 tsp almond, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp clove, 1/4 tsp allspice, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/2 cup nuts. Smells amazing and tastes pretty darn good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So Amazing!!!! So Easy!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Easy, fast and tasty recipe! I cut the recipe in half, and used a regular loaf pan. I also added a handful of frozen raspberries. It turned out wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Umm..umm..umm..this is wonderful! I just made half the recipe and wish now I'd made the full one. This is sooo good..moist, flavorful, and the peaches this summer have been really good. I added some almond extract...DELIGHTFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent way to use peaches! I would definately add more peaches next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This tasted fantastic and was incredibly easy to make! The only change I would advise comes in the baking, not the recipe. I had a devil of a time getting the loaves out of the pans prepared as suggested. Next time I will either be skipping the sugar coating or lining the bottom of the pan with parchment paper (the sides were fine, but the bottom was very sticky and stuck to the pan). Other than that, the recipe itself is definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. The cake has a fresh, subtle sweet flavor and the tang of the peaches just made it better. No problems with the recipe. Will be making this again when i get more peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tressap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States