GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have to only give this 3 stars because I won't make it again. I added the 3 cups of peaches that the reviews recommended, a few sprinkles of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg but I thought it was very plain and not real tasty. Sorry, I'll keep searching for a good peach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! Made it into 2 loafs and they took 55 minutes. Just straightforward good home cooking. Buttery and tender. I knew it would be good when I was making this and could smell the butter, sugar and vamilla when I was blending them. What a smell....nothing better. I wonder whether it would be as good with other fruits....blueberries are good right now so I may try those. I don't believe I have ever made a pound cake before but will certainly make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and each time it receives rave reviews. One of my all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had bought a bunch of fresh georgia peaches and made this delicious cake. I read some of the reviews first and followed naple's idea to make a glaze using peach juice. I peeled and pureed a small peach and added powdered sugar to make a glaze. great idea! It added some extra yummy peachy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We have a B&B and I'm always looking for good breakfast cake recipes. We have a case of beautiful BC peaches and I tried this recipe. Followed it exactly and it was perfect. The hubby thought it might use a little more peaches; but our guests gobbled it down. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really delicious. Followed the recipe except added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. Baked about 65 minutes and took the cake out when the internal temp was 205. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic just the way it is written. I didn't have a tube pan but(2)8x4 bread pans for 1 hour at 325 came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny Gail
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This cake is absolutely delicious! We will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This pound cake is awesome!! I added a handful of chopped white choc pieces just before I stirred in the peaches. Warning, do not make this cake when you are home alone, you may eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runningirltexas
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States