GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Enjoyed the basic recipe but also had fun embellishing it. May substitute apples or pears. Add 1/2 tsp almond, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp clove, 1/4 tsp allspice, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/2 cup nuts. Smells amazing and tastes pretty darn good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My friends LOVED this pound cake so much! It's super moist, even on the third day of making it. It took me about 2 hours to cook, I ended up having to lower the heat considerably, and let the residual heat finish up cooking this because it would get adly burned otherwise. I would lower the content of sugar next time, it was too sweet for my liking, but a great moist consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So Amazing!!!! So Easy!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Easy, fast and tasty recipe! I cut the recipe in half, and used a regular loaf pan. I also added a handful of frozen raspberries. It turned out wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Umm..umm..umm..this is wonderful! I just made half the recipe and wish now I'd made the full one. This is sooo good..moist, flavorful, and the peaches this summer have been really good. I added some almond extract...DELIGHTFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent way to use peaches! I would definately add more peaches next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This tasted fantastic and was incredibly easy to make! The only change I would advise comes in the baking, not the recipe. I had a devil of a time getting the loaves out of the pans prepared as suggested. Next time I will either be skipping the sugar coating or lining the bottom of the pan with parchment paper (the sides were fine, but the bottom was very sticky and stuck to the pan). Other than that, the recipe itself is definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. The cake has a fresh, subtle sweet flavor and the tang of the peaches just made it better. No problems with the recipe. Will be making this again when i get more peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tressap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! Reminds me of my moms pound cake. Perfect crispness on the outside and moist inside. I have made with and without peaches and either way is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and baked the cake in a tube pan for 60 minutes. It was absolutely wonderful! Be sure to sugar the pan after buttering per the directions - it makes a difference. It makes the outside of the cake nice and crusty. I will definitely be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States