GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really delicious. Followed the recipe except added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. Baked about 65 minutes and took the cake out when the internal temp was 205. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic just the way it is written. I didn't have a tube pan but(2)8x4 bread pans for 1 hour at 325 came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny Gail
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This cake is absolutely delicious! We will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This pound cake is awesome!! I added a handful of chopped white choc pieces just before I stirred in the peaches. Warning, do not make this cake when you are home alone, you may eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runningirltexas
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Perfect. Made it exactly. Didn't have the right baking pan so I used two smaller loaf pans and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Overall the cake was good but it didn't have a very peachy taste. Also the top was hard for some reason. If I make it again I'll purée the peaches and add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made the cake at 3:00 am for breakfast today. I had 5 over ripe medium peaches left over from the road stand. Had made a peach pie last week and really did not want to make anything else with peaches, but I decided to try this recipe. I made half the recipe and the full tsp of vanilla as suggested and used a standard load pan. It is wonderful... My husband said that it is the best pound cake, with or without fruit he has ever had. We put a little butter on the still warm cake and had it with a cup of really good coffee. Thank you Dent for a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Sorry too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Everyone devoured this. I cut up 2 peaches and left the skins on. It was very moist. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States