GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious! Tastes like grandmas pound cake with peaches added - sublime! Ripened the peaches for 3 days in a brown bag. Made 1/2 recipe in a loaf pan and sprinkled top of loaf with sugar also. SO delicious - a fantastic dessert all on its own, or with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Flavor was very good. It stuck to the pan so it came out in two peices. Not sure how to remedy that. Great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
not very peachy...other pound cakes on this site have had a better texture and flavor, in its own right this was fine..not good or bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Awesome pound cake! I have never tasted better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi1025
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wow, this cake is awesome! I baked this in two glass loaf pans at 325 for about 1 hour and 10 minutes. The only thing I did different was to use shortening and sugar on the pans instead of butter and sugar. I brought this to work for a coworker's birthday and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wonderful! The only change I made was to use almond extract instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
At the time that I made this, I couldn't find any fresh peaches, so I made do with frozen peaches. I blended them (I can't remember if I did that to them frozen or defrosted) and I had changed some other things. It was for an ASL demonstration, and everyone loved the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great Cake!!! How to you get the crunchy crust? I read through some of the reviews and notice some talking about sugar coated pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Made this cake for the first time yesterday, followed the recipe exactly. The cake did not come out of the tube pan. It was not entirely done in the middle. However, we ate around the gooey parts and it was wonderful! I made it again this morning, used almond extract this time and it is in the oven as I type. I am going to turn off the oven at the end of the cooking time and let it sit in there to cool down. That usually does it for cakes that don't cook entirely in the middle. I definitely will have this on my baking rotation, esp. when peaches are in season. ***Update - one year later I've made this again, this time in two loaf pans. Baked at 325 for 1 hour. Coated the pans in butter and turbinado sugar. I wish I'd sprinkled the turbinado sugar on top. I plan on putting these in the freezer for winter consumption. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I halved the recipe as suggested in comments. It turned out so moist, I never put any glaze/frosting on it. It went so fast I might have to make the entire recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States