GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this for Easter dinner. Everyone loved it. I made it with canned peaches in juice and used the juice for a glaze. Yum. Will have to try it with other fruits sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful! I made mine w/ apples, tho...can't wait to try the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this recipe came out great! the only things i did differently were that i used peaches from a jar of yellow cling peaches (drained the syrup) and i baked it for about 10 minutes longer, and dusted some powdered sugar on top. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious! I made this exactly as written. Took at to a Potluck neighborhood picnic and it disappeared in seconds. I saw one guy with a huge wedge and the compliments were flying....right to me! My husband was so proud and so was I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent cake. I sugared some chopped peaches over night and and served each slice with a scoop of peaches and whipped cream. It was a big hit for my mom's 78th birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I had very ripe peaches that I used and everyone who tried it, loved it! Flavor is wonderful and consistency and texture were lovely. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
A bit hit at both home & work! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Great pound cake. Everyone liked it. Next time I will add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roblc
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
As is typical with pound cakes, this was better tasting the next day (and also was a bit more moist). Needs more peaches so next time I'll use 2 1/2 to 3 cups. Instead of vanilla extract I used almond and added 1/4 tsp. ginger to the batter. Received a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This cake was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. It was easy to make, not too sweet but sweet enough, just overall yum!! Only thing I'm going to change next time is instead of baking it in one big loaf pan, I'm going to bake it in 2 smaller ones, that's it. I will definitely be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States