GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by ahensnest
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written (well I did peel my peaches and they were VERY ripe) and it was absolutely delicious! I'm so glad I left it as is. The inside was moist and tender with a nice peach taste, the outside was crisp and sweet, such a nice compliment to the inside! I think it is one of the best pound cake's I've ever tired! Next time I ma or may not add a glaze, it really doesn't need it but it would pretty it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahensnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made it exactly as written except I halved the recipe, and used about 1-1/2 cups chopped peaches. I baked it for 1 hour in an 8x4" loaf pan. Next time I may add a bit of cinnamon but it really doesn't need anything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This cake was pretty tasty. I had to leave it in the oven a bit longer as the cake was still a little soggy afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drieya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Wonderful pound cake. I made as written with fresh peaches, except I did add a glaze. My co-worker loved it. ( one said all she wants for xmas is "this pound cake"! I found it to be very moist, and the sugar added on the bottom of the pan did add to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The western slope of Colorado is also famous for its peaches and it is prime Palisade Peach season right now. Based on some previous reviews I added about 1 cup additional peaches. It was wonderful. I also dusted the pan with a cinnamon and sugar blend instead of just sugar. Fantastic rich taste and it made for a fragrant house too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Mmmm...I just made this early this morning for my Dad who was coming to visit. I topped it with the 'Satiny Chocolate Glaze' recipe from this site-it was OUT of this world! Next time, I may add about 1 c. more peaches, though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
made this with left over peaches from picking and OMG... we took it to a church function and weight watchers followers went over their points for the week to eat it. Will make again and again and I am going to experiment with different fruits... also I made it in two bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This cake was quite tasty! Others had suggested that there was not enough peachy-ness so I added about a cup of mashed peaches (with pumpkin pie spice) to the batter and I think it worked for the best. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it. Will be making again. I will try using other fruits since there are so many in season now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this with fresh peaches, and in 2 bread loaf pans. I needed to bake it a little longer than it said, but it was delicious...my husband asked me to make it three times in two weeks. I did add some extra peaches after the first batch...wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States