GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This cake was quite tasty! Others had suggested that there was not enough peachy-ness so I added about a cup of mashed peaches (with pumpkin pie spice) to the batter and I think it worked for the best. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved it. Will be making again. I will try using other fruits since there are so many in season now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this with fresh peaches, and in 2 bread loaf pans. I needed to bake it a little longer than it said, but it was delicious...my husband asked me to make it three times in two weeks. I did add some extra peaches after the first batch...wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is pretty good. Simple, not very sweet. It would be better served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I wish I used more peaches in this, but all in all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Stayed so moist! I doubled the peaches, 2 cups seemed so few and Im glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very good pound cake. The crust on the outside really made this cake. I followed the recipe exactly except I used three large peaches instead of measuring 2 cups of diced peaches. I would have liked more peach flavor so would recommend adding 2-3 tbsp. of peach schnapps or other liquor to enhance the flavor. This recipe completely filled a 10" pan and baked for 90 minutes at 325. This was the minimum time needed for the cake to be done in the center. 60-70 minutes is not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Sooo good! I should've chopped my peaches more thoroughly since the bigger chunks turned to mush within the cake itself. It's a bit too moist especially after a day or two. Should've baked for more than 60 minutes...maybe 65 to 70 minutes. Still tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very tasty but it seems kind of dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SouthernGma
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Granted, my photo is not going to win a prize but this cake is a real winner. I baked it last night and took it out of the oven about 10:30. My DH took 8 slices to work to share with co-workers, DD wanted to share a "couple slices" with her boss over her coffee break and this is ALL that's left. Not even 24 hours later. DH called and asked if I could fax the recipe to his office so he could make copies! I'm told it's absolutely delicious and they'd love for me to do it again! I think I'll go have a piece before it disappears! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States