GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I made if for church coffee hour and it received rave reviews. Might add an extra cup of peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I did use fresh peaches because they are in season. Super moist and I loved the "sugar crust" I will be doing that on all my cakes from now on. Everyone raved about it, I was even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I split the recipe and used a loaf pan as one suggested, I used fresh ga peaches and about 10 chopped fresh cherries, baked at 325 for 50 min then put it at 350 for the last 10 min. My husband said "please make it any time"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I followed the directions and recipe exactly (except I used canned peaches--it took about one and a half 15 oz cans) and it made two loaves. Following other's directions, I baked them at 325 degrees for 60 minutes and they were perfectly done. The peaches did mostly sink to the bottom despite my coating them with flour, but honestly this did not stop me from devouring four pieces in about 15 minutes. Super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe!! You don't need to change a thing. I had some peaches I needed to use and came across this recipe. Had the ingredients on the shelf ~ fast and easy to make ~ and absolutely delicious! Shared some with a neighbor and it was a hit at their house also. This is a definite "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This cake tasted delicious and remained fresh for days. Be sure to chop the peaches super small. One half recipe is the perfect size for a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great pound cake recipe. I used over-ripe necarines and some frozen peaches. The first day I felt like it was lacking a peachy flavour, but it tasted more peachy the next day. I added 1 teaspoon of lemon zest and 1 teaspoon of ground cardamon (my pound cake secret ingredient!) and used cinnamon sugar to dust the greased pan for the crispy crust. I can't wait to try it with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very nice flavor and texture. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and made in an 8x10 glass dish, baked for 45 minutes. The sugar crust is a very nice addition and the butter flavor is just right. Thanks for this simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I've made this recipe a couple times by now, and I absolutely love it! Both times I cut up some canned peaches because that's all I had available without a special trip to the store. It turned out wonderful! No need to look further for a better pound cake recipe. This was an instant favorite in my book. Though I do want to try making some kind of peach glaze or something to put on top.. But that's just because I like to experiment. It's delicious without a glaze. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was excellent! I made it exactly as written, and used a bundt pan. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States