GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
While I thought the cake was "good", it wasn't out of this world. I too thought it was lacking in the peach flavour department even though I added more than 2 cups of peach. Wondering if a little cinnamon would've helped? I'm sure i'll make it again, but will modify a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I even had to borrow an extra tube pan so I could make two cakes at a time! Friends at work raved about this cake! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
needed more peach flavor. otherwise very good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
followed the directions to a T, and it came out really good. baked in a bundt pan and it's moist and tasty. wish that the crust was a little firmer. i would have given this 4 stars but it needs some sort of creamy topping on it to be absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This cake was wonderful! It doesn't last long in our house. Very moist! Made no changes. I would give it more stars if I could. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was ok. It was really dry, I think I'll find a peach cake that is more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Outstanding pound cake!! I used 3 cups of peaches and a dash of almond extract after reading reviews, but I don't think it needs anything else. My family loved it, and I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Hope, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahensnest
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written (well I did peel my peaches and they were VERY ripe) and it was absolutely delicious! I'm so glad I left it as is. The inside was moist and tender with a nice peach taste, the outside was crisp and sweet, such a nice compliment to the inside! I think it is one of the best pound cake's I've ever tired! Next time I ma or may not add a glaze, it really doesn't need it but it would pretty it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahensnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made it exactly as written except I halved the recipe, and used about 1-1/2 cups chopped peaches. I baked it for 1 hour in an 8x4" loaf pan. Next time I may add a bit of cinnamon but it really doesn't need anything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This cake was pretty tasty. I had to leave it in the oven a bit longer as the cake was still a little soggy afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drieya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States