GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CaptainLadyG
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Made this this morning for a family gathering. Preheated the oven and went out to pick the peaches. I only had a small taste and found it very sweet. (but that's just me.) The family LOVED it. The consistency of the pound cake was dead on as was the peach flavor. Sprayed the pan with "JOY" sprinkled 2 packets of Raw Sugar. Baked 65 min at 325. NO problem with cake exiting the pan (see my pictures) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I'll give you that it is easier to save my recipes and I can create my own categories, but everything else is worse! Now I can't make my recipe larger when I print it so it is easier to read while I work. Also, you can't include the nutritional information when you print it. Basically, you have to use your iPad while you're cooking. I don't like to have my iPad open while I'm cooking, plus I make notes of any changes on the printed recipe and keep it in a binder for the next time I make that recipe. All round, the old version was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I had never made a pound cake before. I made this for first time in two 8x4 loaf pans as other reviewers had done. (I don't have a bundt pan.) Other than that, I followed the recipe to the T. I used fresh peaches and it turned out great! This is great with butter melted on top and a good fresh cup of coffee ! I agree with other reviewers that the taste is better the day (or two) after. I will make this again and try with other fruit and also alone as a plain pound cake. Thanks for the recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Didn't have a bunt pan so I used an angel food pan. Worked ok, but hard to get out of the pan (and did leak from the bottom...use foil and a cookie sheet underneath). Next time I'll make it in 2 loaf pans. Added pluots as well, which was delicious! Gave a nice sweet-tart taste. No need to sugar coat the pans...leave it out for a slightly healthier cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This cake was absolutely delish. While maybe not as dense as I would like in a pound cake, (The Butter Pound Cake on this site is way up my alley) this recipe was nice and light and peachy. It was devoured very quickly. It did need longer to cook, about an extra 15 minutes, but the results were amazing. I used fresh in season peaches, and may make a couple more of these cakes to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe! I altered this for high altitude (Colorado). Decrease sugar by 2 Tbsp, add an extra egg, add extra 1/4 c. flour and bake at 340. Turned out perfect in both regular loaf pans and mini loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rehor
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Cake was too dense. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very, very good, was looking for something different, needed to use up peaches i had frozen, we really enjoyed this, my husband even liked it better the next day! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Brewer Finley
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made this today and used the smaller bundt cake, thus used half recipe. Made it for my Father for Fathers Day. Wow! I am very pleased. It looks and tasts much better than the recipe picture by far. highly recommend. 5 stars. i did have a little trouble getting it out of the pan since the recipe called for butter and sugar instead of my usual flour I normally coat my pans with. but all else Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is the best pound cake I have ever made. Didn't have peaches so I used a can of pineapple chunks and I used only a 1 1/4 cups of sugar turned out perfect and very moist Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States