GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I can't believe this recipe worked for everyone but me. Just because the toothpick comes out clean doesn't mean the center of the cake is done. I ended up with a raw middle. I made it edible by slicing the cake up and pressing it into a square pan (there was lots of raw batter to hold it together) then cooking it again. If I make this recipe again I will increase the cooking time to at least an hour and a half. I notice that a reviewer mentioned LOWERING the temperature to 325 degrees. The recipe showed 325 degrees as the cooking temperature when I printed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suze
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wonderful and flavorful, halved the recipe and made it in a loaf pan, didn't change a thing in the recipe. Loved it!!! Couldn't wait to eat it it smelled so good out of the oven so dug in while it was still warm. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Good way to use up the extra peaches and eggs I had. I made 2 cakes, froze 1. Freezes very well. Served with ice cream on top. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Kay Crihfield Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I found the recipe to be slightly dry with fresh peaches and butter. Yes, I will bake again because despite the texture it was delicious. I will just tweak it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It was good, but if I make it again, I will probably add some peach schnapps and a little ginger to give the flavor a little umph. The texture was excellent. One of the people eating the cake told me that he didn't know there were peaches in it as he couldn't taste them. I had to tell him that the peaches were those "yellow things" in the cake :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stang98lx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought the pound cake was pretty plain and the peaches dissolved into the batter. Next time I will try some of the suggestions such as adding yogurt, almond and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Yachimiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Used three huge fresh peaches which were getting a little mealy/mushy at the end of the season here - so was probably closer to three cups than two. Used a splash of almond extract in addition to the vanilla and threw in about 1/3 cup of greek yogurt just for some extra moistness. - and would probably also add cinnamon next time for a little more flavor. This made one regular loaf and three mini loaves - good for dessert or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and baked for 1 hour. It's really tasty. I'll consider making it again next time I have peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K_Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made as directed and couldn't be more pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States