Fuzzy's Chipotle Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I have used this marinade sevral times now. Everyone loves. It may be a little spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I LOVE (I cannot stress this enough!) this recipe! I did, however, find that if I added just enough water to the mixture BEFORE blending, it came out thin enough so that I could use a flavor injector. I injected the steak all over, and then let it sit in the fridge overnight. This allowed the flavor to really give the meat a workover. Yummy yummy! The perfect balance of spicy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: West Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made this many times and my whole family loves it. I do redue chiptles to just one can, and that's perfectly spicy. We slice it thin and make burritos out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Five stars from both of us for this one. Perfect amount of heat for us. We used a can of chipotle peppers in adobe sauce. Strongly recommend cooking this outside though. We used the indoor grill, and the smoke gave us coughing fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very flavorful! I used one can of chipotle and it was very spicy. Great flavor, though. Saved the leftovers for burrito bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very nice. It being January on the 44th parallel, we pan-seared instead of grilling, and with some Spanish rice and garlicky chard on the side we almost forgot how cold it was outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not for the faint in heart indeed! HOT HOT HOT! I recommend using one can of chipotles to the 2 pounds of beef. Still super spicy but manageable. I like hot but as written this is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made the mistake of making this indoors - because it was winter time. The fumes from the chipotles was horrible! The flavor was ok, but not very deep or rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States