Fuzzy Navel Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a fun and delicious recipe to serve, and appealing even to guests who are a bit reserved about drinking alcohol. In fact, I have to be careful not to serve this unattended around children, since they drool over the pink-orange slushy mix! Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Wonderful drink, very cooling in the hot summer. I didn't add any sugar and it was sweet enough. The third time we made it we added some vodka for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Delicious! I only used 1 cup of sugar. My guests really enjoyed this slush. When we ran out of Sprite, we used Mt. Dew and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make. You could really taste the peach but not the alcohol. You really don't have to add much soda to it. We are making our second batch in a week.UPDATE: I make this at least once a month. We would much rather have this than ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
WOW! Great summer slush!!! I omitted the sugar and used a diet lemon lime drink so I could add more peach schnapps. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is an excellent cocktail. Great for my Bunco nights with the girls! I double to recipe and it's always gone by the end of the night. One suggestion, it's a little too sweet for my taste, so I suggest using a 2-liter of diet lemon-lime soda- much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was a party pleaser!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Wonderful.....there is no other words to describe this drink. It was a hit at the Christmas party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Made this for our neighborhood Christmas party and it was PERFECT! Everyone loved it. I omitted the sugar altogether, but we still thought it was sweet enough. I'll certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I love this recipe. I use it frequently. Sometimes I mix the Peach Scnapps with ameratto to give it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States