Fuzzy Navel Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very yummy! Notes: I used one cup of sugar, but felt like it would have been quite sweet enough without the sugar entirely, and will skip it in the future. We used the whole bottle of schnapps, and served it with ginger ale-- so good! I would recommend freezing it for longer than 4 hours, it was barely icy at that point. Perhaps 8 would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made it for New Years eve and everyone liked it,some people barely tasted the peach schnapps so, I added some vodka for those who wanted it a little bit stronger... This recipe is very easy to make plus is very affordable!!! I think it only cost me around $12 and it serves 30...this is going straight to my favs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricanlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I love this drink! Try it with a cranberry/lime soda..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McAlexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was great---made it for our 4th of July party this past summer and had requests for it to be served at future parties. It is a little sweet in my opinion so you may only want one or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is delicious, although it is a little sweet if you plan to drink all night...but I still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Wonderful! I could not taste the alcohol in the slush at all. Very smooth and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Santa Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this a few months ago when the weather was warmer for a BBQ. It was so good! Very easy to forget there's liquor in it so be careful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This will be the third Christmas Eve that I have made this recipe and our family loves it. It's great because all I have to have is beer for the guys and this for the gals. I don't add the sugar and it is fine without. I offer both diet and regular Sprite or 7-up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These drinks are really good. I only added 1 cup of sugar and used the entire bottle of peach schnapps. After freezing overnight I had used an ice cream scoop for the slush, but it worked perfectly. My husband requested that I always keep some made in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is the absolute perfect fun summer drink, especially for a group of ladies, ala bookclub or bunco. I made it as written except did not add sugar (thank goodness - it is VERY sweet) and I added a half bottle of vodka to the mix. It wasn't very strong, even with the vodka mixed in. This recipe took about 36 hours to freeze, so plan accordingly. Also, it served eight people with 2-3 slushes each and every drop was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States