Fuzzy Navel Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
YUM!! Exactly the drink I was looking for. I actually mixed it all together & froze then thawed slightly when I was ready to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good, my husband even asked for more!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was the hit of the party...So YUMMY! I made this as written and will definitely be making it again! Thanks for a fantastic drink recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I only used a half cup of sugar and it was very sweet. Next time will skip it. Also, I used a full 750 ml bottle of peach schnapps and found the drinks were not very strong. That's 3 cups of alcohol! We wound up drizzling a little vodka on top. I like the method and will tweak my proportions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Really enjoyed this! Didn't add any sugar, but did add a bit more of the schnapps ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wow......this is great! The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because if you actually added the amount of sugar called for it would be way to sweet. I cut the sugar down to a little less than a cup. I also used more schnapps, actually the entire bottle (5th) but did add more water. Couldn't wait for it to freeze so put it in the freezer for a couple hours and then put some crushed ice in a glass, some of the drink mixture, then filled the rest of the glass up with Sprite. Fantastic! Sure it will be even better once its actually frozen. Only caution is that even with a 5th of Peach Schnapps, this does not taste like it has alcohol in it so be careful & be sure to keep it away from kids. They will definitely think its is just a slushy. Great summer drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This recipe is wonderful and easy for anyone to make. I do not use sugar or lemonade in my version. Instead of the lemonade I use a second can of OJ. Christmas would not be the same for my family with out this wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I just finished making up a big batch and a half of this for a Super Bowl party this weekend. As lots of people suggested, I left out the sugar. Was so eager to try it that I stuck a cup of it in the freezer seperate from the rest, just so I could try it sooner. It is SO yummy. Definitely sweet enough withough the sugar! I even only added some seltzer water to it just now because we don't keep soda in the house...still sweet enough for my tastes! I know this is going to be a hit at the party, and go too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States