Fuzzy Navel Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
This is a great recipe for a party or adult gathering. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
made it for mardi gras day in new orleans - everyone at the party loved it and raved about it - a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
A very easy and delicious cake. Can use the leftover juice from the peaches to pour over cake. It makes it very moist and gives it a "punch!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This is such a yummy recipe!! It was gone in less than a day! If you want something unique to bring to the next potluck, this is it! This peach cake rocks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Great cake! I've made it for 2 different parties, with 2 different groups of people, but the result was the same- an empty cake plate and 10 people asking me for the recipe. This recipe is never to be thrown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Yes, very moist, but DELICIOUS! Hubby said it's the best cake yet from this site, and I've made a lot of them. I did, however, frost with whipped cream frosting (2 cups heavy cream beaten with one package vanilla instant pudding). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a very good recipe, I make it every year for a co-workers birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Leslie Knoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed this cake. After reading the reviews about not being very peachy tasting, I made a minor change. Instead of adding oil, I used an additional 2/3 cup of the peach juice mixture instead. It drops the fat content and adds more peach taste. Also, using the icing as directed here instead of another kind adds to the peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Crump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. The sugar didn't dissolve when I let the peaches marinate overnite, so I poured it into a saucepan and boiled it down to a thicker syrup. Then I drained the peaches. I only ended up tossing about 1/4 cup of the syrup. The cake was a hit. It wasn't too wet, just a good moist cake with a nice brown crust. The concensus was there was plenty of peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a moist cake with a good taste. I'm giving it 4-stars as it doesn't have the rich peach taste I was hoping for. I would make this cake again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States