Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Good texture, but the balsamic vinegar makes the hummus too sweet. Might be better with 1/2 or 1/3 as much vinegar, or none. Not sure what the vinegar really adds anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is very different. I can definitely taste the vinegar. I did have trouble pureeing it because it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Did not like this at all. Had to do a lot of work to try to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I skipped the rosemary by accident and only used 2 tbs balsamic vinegar to a double batch, plus I used the juice from cooking the garbanzos instead of water and it was amazing. I slow cooked dried garbanzos instead of using the can that way I could control the texture and the amount of sodium a bit better. This was exactly what I was looking for thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made the recipe as stated but I felt the hummus was too thick (which is why I gave it 4 stars). I added an extra 1/4 cup or so of water and got a much smoother consistency. I love the flavor. I use Con'Olio's 18 year balsamic vinegar and it is the most amazing thing ever. A bit spendy but worth every penny. http://www.conolios.com/index_files/Page438.htm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Glad I tried it. Very unique. Not something I would go back to more than once every 6 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This hummus is delicious. I was looking for a hummus that didn't use tahini because it is so expensive. The first time I made it the texture was too thick but today I processed it for a long, long time and added more liquid than I did last time. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is very good!! I did substitute about 1/3 of the Olive oil with sesame oil to give it a different flavor. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a great change to "normal" hummus! After reading reviews I added the balsamic in a little at a time, tasting it as I went so I wouldn't over do it. I also added feta cheese (right into the food processor.) TRY THAT! It's an AWESOME addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Had never made hummus before and didn't have tahini. Scanned down, saw this recipe & had everything on hand. Used fresh rosemary from my garden and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States