Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fiji chefmom
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Nice change to hummus-a fusion twist! I added crumbled feta cheese to this as well, which made a fabulous add in. Thanks for the new idea for an already awesome dish. It's fun to try new things, and this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Ok - nice twist to regular hummus. I also added feta cheese. I only added the amount of vinegar suggested, however I felt it was a bit too much, next time will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Interesting variation of regular hummus! I used the following modifications: half as much vinegar, added 2 tablespoons lemon juice, and substituted a can of black beans for one can of the garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Not bad. Good way to jazz up a classic. I used the full amt of balsamic vinegar and it came out nice and bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I didn't happen to have fresh sprigs of rosemary so I didn't add it and by the time I added the other ingredients adding the water would have made it to thin so I omitted that also. The taste was awesome, the balsamic did wonderful things to it.... my neighbors 2 year old went nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is such a delicious recipe! I haven't made hummus in awhile so I forgot the recipe that was in my head. This was the first recipe in my search that came up and since I happen to have fresh rosemary growing in the garden, I figured I'd give it a try. It's fresh, tasty and different, yet exactly what hummus should be. The only modifications I made were by using white balsamic and added a little fresh parsley. I didn't end up using any water and it hasn't made it to the fridge yet. I will be surprised if my husband gets any tonight when he comes home from work! Awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome! I used extra garlic and extra fresh rosemary from my garden, and I put a tad more Balsamic Vinegar. I took it to a baby shower and served it with pita chips, baby carrots, and sliced red bell pepper. Everyone loved it and several people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy to make and is unique in flavor versus traditional hummus. You will need to experiment with amount of balsamic vinegar, but that and the rosemary make it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've made many different hummus recipies and was starting to get burnt out. Then Fusion Hummus came along! I love the difference with the balsamic vinegar. Have made it twice now and will definitely be making it more. Second time I cut the olive oil to 2 Tbs to save some calories. Also instead of the cold water, I used the reserved water from draining the garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as directed, but added twice the garlic for an added kick. I always buy the garlic hummus in the store...never again! The rosemary and balsamic is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States