Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is really delicious! It's a bit sweeter than usual hummus, so I might cut down on the basalmic next time and add tahini. Definitely experiment with the amount of basalmic you want as you go to make sure it's not too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is fantastically good. I added about 6 kalamata olives and about 2 tablespoons of tahini, which added some nuttiness. Because of the balsamic (instead of lemon) t is sweeter than regular hummus. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was completely overwhelmed by the balsamic vinaigrette- to the point where we actually did not finish it, which never happens with hummus at our house. I barely tasted the rosemary. We will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe! It is very filling, so I eat it for lunch with wheat thins and it doesn't weigh me down! I soak my own beans for 24 hours and then pressure cook them for 18 minutes which makes this super economical. It doesn't need added salt and sometimes I don't add any oil and just add more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I had been searching for a good recipe that didn't use tahini, as I have an allergy to sesame seeds. This one fit the bill perfectly, and I love the flavor the balsamic gives it. I make it often and dip my veggies in it for a nice healthy alternative! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I needed something quickly so whipped this up for a light dinner with some Wheat Thins. I was out of balsamic, so I used red wine vinegar instead and increased garlic and dried rosemary. It turned out AWESOME! Can't wait to try it 2morrow after it sits for a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANILLASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Oh, wow. I had this in my recipe box for a long time and had almost decided not to make it. However, I finally had some balsamic vinegar on hand, and I am SO GLAD I tried this. I followed the recipe, only I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I used dried. This is crazy delicious. I didn't think there was too much vinegar at all. I've been eating this on toasted herb bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaBrookes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
tasted too much balsamic for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a great starter and can probably be changed for your preference. Be careful with the balsamic vinegar, mine had too much, but I added pepper to be more of what I was looking for. I also had no rosemary so next time I will have to get some, I am sure it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellyMel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was really good. It's a nice change from the usual. I didn't have fresh rosemary though, so I added the dried version to taste. The recipe doesn't specify which type of balsamic to use, but I used white. It was slightly sweet. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States