Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is awesome, I added a commercial lime/vinegar dressing instead of the water and half of the olive oil. Will make it again....soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This hummus is wonderful and flavorful! Not your average hummus! I served it at dinner with my extended family, and the people that eat hummus regularly raved about it. The people new to hummus found it a bit strange. (Amateurs!) The balsamic flavor was a little too strong, so I will add less to begin with next time and then add it 1 tsp at a time until it reaches the strength I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
It's not bad but not the more typical "hummus" flavor that I was looking for. It could also take more garlic, I'd say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
wow! if you love balsamic and rosemary this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
having read this and all the other recipes; I realised that I would have to find a low sodium way to make it. I had no Tahini so I put whole sesame seeds w/olive oil and a few garbanzos in to help it mix got em pretty ground up addedthe rest of beans.lemon pepper, garlic,parsley, and (tadaaaa) Kalamata olives with a little brine.. no added salt.... just keep mixing and adding garlic infused oil.. the nutty sesameflavor and garlic with little chunks of kalamata.....and a litttle lemon juice yummmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crashnbern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good recipe, next time i will cut the oil and vinegar and use the water from the beans, added the feta cheese, the hummus is as good as any that i have bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have made this hummus multiple times, and it always tastes great. Sometimes the texture turns out a bit funny, but I think that sometimes I undercook my chickpeas (I use dried), so that makes it a bit dryer. Oh, just to add, you can get away without a blender if you have a masher. Great hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basil Stone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It was good, but not my fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have made this several times and we love it! I use less balsamic - 1/8 c instead of 1/4 c and less water - just a bit. It is very easy and quick to make. I serve it with the lavosh cracker recipe from sallycooks on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have made it twice now and my non-hummus eating fiance really likes it. The flavors are wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States